Advertisement

06.17.2008 at 06:15AM PDT, ID: 23491328
[x]
Attachment Details
[x]
The Solution Rating System

With so many solutions, how can you tell which solutions are most likely to help you and which ones are not? To provide you with a tool to use, we rate our solutions based on various elements that most accurately determine if a solution is a quality solution. To explain what factors affect the solution rating, here are the elements we take into consideration when formulating our solution rating.

  • The Grade of the Solution
  • The Zone Rank of the Expert Providing the Solution
  • The Number of Author and Expert Comments
  • The Number of Experts Contributing
  • The Feedback of the Community

Your Input Matters
Because of the way the system is set up, the most important variable in this equation is you. As a member of Experts Exchange, you are able to cast your vote on the quality of the solutions in regard to how complete, accurate, helpful and easy to understand each solution is. When you provide your feedback, each rating is adjusted accordingly. So, if you see a solution that has a poor rating that you think is a good solution, let us know by rating it. As you do, the rating will be adjusted and will become more accurate for other members of our site.

If you have any suggestions that you would like to make for our rating system, please ask a question in the Suggestions Zone of Community Support.

Thank you!

9.6

Receivng bounce backs and our IP is not blacklisted.

Asked by it_medcomp in Exchange Email Server, Spam Black Holes, Anti-Spam White Lists

Tags: , ,

mail362c25.carrierzone.com #550 5.7.1 <JYoung@amici-inc.com>... H:MXB [74.8.77.162] Connection refused due to abuse. Please contact your E-mail provider. ##

Receiving this error message. I think the problem is our "Generating Server", it's listing the local name of the server. When I telnet to the box I get the proper name (mail.medcompnet.com). Where is it getting the local name information from?

This might be a contributing factor as well, not sure. Our RDNS is setup properly. The above report lists our firewall IP address, our RDNS is setup to the mail server IP. The RDNS for the firewall is differnet from the RDNS for the mail server.

Any ideas?

Chris MoughanStart Free Trial
 
 
[+][-]06.20.2008 at 03:35PM PDT, ID: 21835436

View this solution now by starting your 7-day free trial. Setting up your free trial is quick, easy, and secure. We will return you to this solution, unlocked, when you're done.

 

About this solution

Zones: Exchange Email Server, Spam Black Holes, Anti-Spam White Lists
Tags: Microsoft, Exchange 2007, SP1
Sign Up Now!
Solution Provided By: Chris-Dent
Participating Experts: 1
Solution Grade: A
 
 
[+][-]09.13.2008 at 03:22AM PDT, ID: 22466435

Experts Exchange has a courteous staff of administrators who help members get the most out of the website by means of administrative comments like this one.

Start your 7-day free trial to view this Administrative Comment or ask the Experts your question.

 
[+][-]09.17.2008 at 08:32PM PDT, ID: 22507001

Experts Exchange has a courteous staff of administrators who help members get the most out of the website by means of administrative comments like this one.

Start your 7-day free trial to view this Administrative Comment or ask the Experts your question.

 
 
Loading Advertisement...
20080716-EE-VQP-32 / EE_QW_2_20070628